A smokey eye trial

Hi all beautiful ladies, how are you? I am here today to show you my first version of smokey eye. Sorry it’s not a tutorial it’s just a sample from the smokey eye practice I am doing vigorously these days. I will definitely do a tutorial or demo of how to do a smokey eye once I become an expert.

I have confessed many times before itself  how much I love eye makeup. I am not again telling that. I am obsessed these days with dark color eyeshadows. Recently when I visited Health and Glow outlet in my place, I decided to take a look at the famous L’oreal single Infallible eyeshadows. As you know, I ended up buying two shades – Burning Black and Endless Chocolate. And to be honest I would say these are the best ones that anyone can get in a medium range of price -Rs 450.

The color payoff is awesome and it stays on my lids the whole day even without using a proper primer. There is no fall out of creasing. In fact, there’s nothing I can say negative about these eyeshadows.

Here, in this look, I have used the shade Burning Black which is a pearl finish black with plummish shimmer, if I am right. 😛 It is like a double shaded eyeshadow.

Now here is the look.

My first ever smokey eye

Smokey eyes

Since I am a beginner only you may not find it exactly the same as that you have seen in professional makeup or other blogs. There are so many girls who do it better than me. I just wanted to share my attempt with you.

For the edges I have used the medium shade in Chambor eyeshadow trio Glowing Earth which is shown in the pictures below.

Here are the products I used

Lakme Rose Powder – shade 01,Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation – Nude, Chambor Eyeshadow Trio- Glowing earth, L’oreal Paris Infallible Eyeshadow- Burning Black

Lakme Absolute Kohl Ultimate, Maybelline Hypercurl Express Volume Waterproof Mascara

Since I am on a budget makeup, I have not used any professional brushes. I have used the most basic ones -Vega brushes. Unfortunately I don’t have a picture of them. But I can tell you what I did.

  1. First cleanse, tone and moisturize the face
  2. Apply  a foundation and loose powder
  3. Apply the kohl on the lip near the lash line thickly
  4. Smudge the kohl using a smudger brush so that there is no harsh line
  5. Apply the dark shade of eyeshadow around three-fourth of  the lid by patting the shadow using an eyeshadow brush.
  6.  Blend well all over the lid
  7. Apply the lighter shade of eyeshadow at the top edge blending both shades
  8. Apply kohl on the waterline and tightline the eyes
  9. Apply two coats of  mascara

As I told you the double shades in Burning Black eyeshadow is visible on my lids. It looks as if I have applied  black and plum eyeshadows one over the other. I have heard of MAC pigments also with double shades and will definitely try them out once I master the art of eye makeup!

Hope you liked my first ever attempt. If yes please let me know. If I did something wrongly give me your comments too.

Thank You!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

