Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow

I have been using Vaseline body lotions for the past couple of years now, though I didn’t have much to say about them. Last year I came to know about their new product Cocoa Glow I searched in the internet for reviews and saw very good opinion from the people who were using it. So I picked up the same from the near by supermarket next time I went there.

The packaging is quite attractive in brown color which has a flip open cap. The bottle shape and size is the same like any other vaseline body lotion.

The Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow Body Lotion

Price – 169 INR for 300 ml which I felt is quite reasonable.

Ingredients list

The lotion has a very good chocolate like smell which will tempt us to taste it. But I didn’t taste no matter how much I was tempted to do so.  It contains cocoa butter and I think it will be a good competition for many high end brands like The Body Shop – both in quality and price.

The packaging is really travel friendly and hygienic with a flip open cap and a small opening through which the product can be squeezed out.

The opening

The shelf life of this lotion is 2 years from the date of packing. The product is a white colored lotion of thick consistency. However, it is not hard or oily on the skin.

The body lotion on my hand

It is very smooth to blend and a small quantity can cover a large area. The first bottle of this lotion lasted me 4-5 months though I was using it daily on my hands and legs.

The lotion spreads smoothly on the skin

The lotion absorbed into the skin

The lotion gets applied evenly even with a small quantity of it on a large area. It doesn’t feel sticky or greasy and gets easily absorbed into the skin leaving a sweet fragrance and  smooth and silky feel. It moisturizes my skin well for a good period of 5-6 hours.It’s a product which I can buy again and again without any doubt.

I can give easily a rating of 4.5 out of 5. Negative mark only for the fact that it contains parabens but a lot of products contain the same.

I will recommend this for all my friends who are looking for a good moisturizing body lotion with a pleasant fragrance and that doesn’t hurt their pockets!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow

  1. Pingback: Vaseline Total Moisture Cocoa Glow | My little space…

  2. Pingback: Gladerma Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review « My little space…

  3. Pingback: Lakme Nine to Five Day Perfect Lip Color – Apricot Nectar « My little space…

Leave a Reply

