Clean & Clear Blackhead Clearing Daily Scrub Review

I have been reading a lot about this product from various beauty blogs and decided to give it a try since I don’t do facials regularly at a parlour. I always trust Johnson & Johnson products since I use them for my daughter and found them extremely high in quality. As expected, I was not disappointed by this product too. Let’s see how.

 

Clean & Clear Blackhead Clearing Daily Scrub

The company claims :
A unique blend of micro-scrubbing beads work to break down trapped dirt,oil and dead skin cells that can cause blackheads.Next, the natural apple extract formula penetrates deep down into the pores to help soften stubborn
blackheads and prevent new ones from forming. It’s gentle exfoliating action gives you visibly less blackheads in just 3 days for a clean, clear and beautiful skin.
Price: INR49 for 40g. Shelf life is 3 yrs. Not so bad, right?
It’s written on the tube : Oil Free. Won’t clog Pores.

The complete ingredients list and usage directions are given on the back side of the tube. The packaging is travel friendly with my favourite type of flip open cap.

Ingredients List

The cap

The product is a transluscent white lotion with tiny granules in it.It is thick in consistency and the granules are really gently so that daily usage of this scrub will not create any rashes on the skin.

The scrub on my palm

My take on the product:
I use it daily morning when I bathe and felt that my facial skin has become soft after I started using it. Visibly there’s a reduction in black heads but I think it doesn’t do much for the acnes I get occassionally. Anyways since my skin is not actually acne prone so that does not matter I guess. The scrub controls the oil on my combination skin just for an hour so but my skin is the same after that. It has a pleasant smell and not a medicinal smell.
So here I list down the good and the bad.
The good :

  1. Does what it claims by controlling blackheads.
  2. Pleasant fragrance.
  3. Gentle for daily use.
  4. Pocket friendly.

The bad:

  1. Does not control oil effectively.
  2. Doesn’t give the skin a good finish as the facial gives.
  3. Doesn’t control acne

 Will I repurchase this again?
Yes I guess, because it controls blackheads and I can use it without fear in my daily skin care routine. Most importantly it doesn’t leave my pocket empty!

3 thoughts on “Clean & Clear Blackhead Clearing Daily Scrub Review

  1. hi… I just use this for my daily cleanser, n I agree with u. This cleanser nice to my sensitive skin. Could u suggest me for the moisturizer?

  2. Hi nana, if you have dry skin then you can go for Cetaphil Moisturising lotion. Else lot of products are there like Neutrogena, Lotus Herbals Micro emulsion day cream, I don’t know which all brands are available in your place. You can always consider neutrogena, revlon intense fairness mattifying cream etc

Leave a Reply

