Lakme Absolute Forever Silk Eyeliner – Gypsy Green

Hi, my last post was about the bad experience I had when I went to buy Lakme Absolute  Forever Silk Eyeliner – Gypsy Green and Colorbar I-glide Blackout eye pencil. Today I thought I will tell you my experience with the forever silk eyeliner. I was looking for an Olive green and found out this one at the lakme counter.

The Lakme Absolute Forever Silk Eyeliner – Gypsy Green

It’s a non-retracable black color pencil which contains 0.28g of the product. Price is increased to 410 INR from 375 INR. These eyeliners were in the market earlier in Lakme’s nine to five range and I have the shade Electric Violet(If I am correct) but it soon dried and the application became difficult. The SA told me that this defect was rectified in Absolute range so I decided to buy this beautiful green. The liner has a shelf life of 2 yrs.

The pencil

Claims by the company:
Velvet finish
Waterproof
Smudgeproof
Super long wear
Dermetologically tested

The shade is a beautiful olive green with slight shimmer but nothing OTT.The claims are all true but you can say that pigmentation is just decent nothing to rave about. May be this happens because I have oily lids. I have not tried this on my waterline but on my lashline it remains throughout the day.Another fact is that it gets used up pretty fast because of the smooth finish and every time I use this I have to twist it up to use.

On my eyes

So here is my conclusion.
The good

  1. Every claim is true
  2. Easily available
  3. Long lasting
  4. Smudge proof and waterproof

The bad

  1. Expensive
  2. Non-retracable so you have to be careful with the product. If you twist it up too much it may break while applying.
  3. Pigmentation is just decent nothing great

I will give this one a rating of 3.5/5

Will I buy this again?
May be other colors, because in most of the brands pigmentation varies with shades. But I will try other olive green eyeliners in other brands.

Leave a Reply

