Gladerma Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion Review

 I have reviewed the Cetaphil cleansing lotion before and today I am going to review Cetaphil Moisturising lotion. As I told in the previous review, the shopkeeper handed over me this saying the cleansing lotion and this are same. I should have cross checked before buying but since I am a person with less patience I bought this trusting his words. As suspected, he was wrong(or rather he wanted to sell this!).

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion

The cleansing lotion and mositurising lotion come in similar package. This bottle has an outer paper cover also but I have discarded it. The price of this one is higher than cleansing lotion.

Price: 225 INR  for 100ml

It’s mentioned that this lotion is meant for dry skin. So that it makes it less qualified for my face which has combination(or oily? I am always at doubt) skin.

Ingredients list

The ingredients list is given at the back side of the bottle. The lotion is an opaque white one which blends well without giving any whitecast on the skin but leaves an oily feel.

Cetaphil Lotion on my palm

Blended – leaves the skin greasy

 

Since I can’t use it on my face I use it as a body lotion and apply on my legs and arms. It has a medicinal smell though not very harsh. I don’t like the smell.

So the conclusion

What’s good about it?

Doesn’t cause irritation to the skin

  • Good for dry skin
  • Decent package(I can use the bottle for storing something else. I just love it!)
  • Moisturises the skin well

What’s not so good?

  • Can’t use for combination/oily skin
  • Leaves greasy feel
  • Expensive than other lotions
  • Medicinal smell

I will give it a rating of 3/5

Will I purchase it again?

It moisturises well but I think I don’t need this lotion actually. So it remains in my cupboard waiting for it’s turn which never comes! Because I have my darling Vaseline Cocoa Glow lotion which I purchase again and again!

Leave a Reply

