See what’s in my kitty now…

As I told in my older post, I love reading light and happy novels. Today I got two books which were ordered from flipkart.com – both by Indian writers. I had ordered for 3 books, the third one is still not delivered. It is “Angel of the dark” by Tilly Bagshawe. I am eagerly waiting for that one since she resembles Sydney Sheldon in her writing style .

I am very much impressed with the service of flipkart. They give amazing discounts and

Tea for Two and a Piece of Cake by Preeti Shenoy and That’s the Way We Met by Sudeep Nagarkar.

Tea for two and a piece of cake

I don’t know what made the author name her novel like this. I am providing the review of the story on the back cover.

The story on the back cover

See I was curious to read this book just because the main character has my name. But when I started reading it I liked it. It’s a good one time read and we can relate to characters in our life which makes it very much interesting. I don’t read autobiographies or biographies and classics, I read light weight books and Archies comics(Yes, I love to read it in this age also :-P).

Here, about the author.

Preeti Shenoy

Aah! she’s a south Indian like me. But the story is based in Mumbai. So what, I just want to read something light and interesting.

The other book I have kept to read after I finish this one.

That’s the way we met

A glance to the story is given at the back side cover. 

Story behind the cover

I feel that this book is a typical love story, normally I don’t like to read mushy and sentimental love stories, I hate such movies too. I hope this book won’t disappoint me with too much emotional drama!

Anyways, I would like to know what you are reading currently. Give me your comments and share your views and ideas about other interesting books.

Have a nice weekend friends…

 

Leave a Reply

