Plum eye makeup

I love plum color on eyes. They look very subltle but calls for celebration. I have tried to do a plum eye makeup, but just for fun. I didn’t wear it outside the house but I really need to do it better next time and wear it some time when I go out.

I just want to show you the steps I did for my makeup.

I apply my homemade eyeshadow base but no foundation, since it was just a trial post.

My bare eyes

Next I applied kohl on my eyes and tightlined my eyes. I have used Lakme Kohl Ultimate for this.

Kohl on waterline

Now apply a plum eyeshadow on the eyelids, around 3/4th of the eyelids from the inner corner outwards. I have used Colorbar Expensive Pink eyeshadow.

Expensive pink on my lids

Now apply  a dark plum or black color on the outer corner and  lower lash line. Blend it along the crease and towards the inner corner of the eye lids. I have used L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Burning Black which is a plum based black.

Burning black on my outer V and lower lashline

Apply a highlighter shade on the inner corner around the tear duct and a neutral shade along the brow bones to highlight and blend the edges of the plum eyeshadow. I have used Gorgeous Gold from Colorbar on the inner corner of the eyes and the beige shade from Chambor eyeshadow trio in bronze.

Highlighters on brow bone and inner V

After this line the upper lashline with a black liner. I have used again Lakme Kohl Ultimate for this. Finally apply mascara. I have used Maybelline Hypercurl Waterproof Mascara.

Final look

 

This is just a trial post, which I have done when I didn’t have anything else to do on this Saturday. I have not primed my eyes or used any other makeup on my face. So my skin looks too oily. I am sure that I will improve with each trial. Have you tried something recently? If yes, please share it with me.

Hope your weekend is going on well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Plum eye makeup

Leave a Reply

