L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow – Burning Black

I have given a short review of this with some other eyeshadows in a previous post – HERE. But then I thought that the L’oreal eyeshadows deserve a detailed review and so I picked up my favourite one among the two – Burning Black.

Price is awesome for the quality and quantity it provides. 450 INR for 3.5 g. Shelf life is 3yrs.

Burning Black

 

The bottom of the jar

 

The eyeshadow comes in a glass jar on which the label of the lid displays the shade name. The label color itself matches with that of the shade inside the jar. Inside the lid there is another small lid with a handle to lift it up. I love this idea though I have read bad comments about it from lot of other bloggers. I feel that this lid provides extra protection from the eyeshadow from falling out of the jar if not handled with great care or while travelling. As you can see, the bottom of the jar is transparent displaying the shade of the product so that we need not open the jar to see the color.

The lid inside the container

 

Before taking the swatch at the store itself I fell in love with the shade just by seeing the shade. It’s a beautiful black with plum or purple undertones.

Without flash

 

With Flash

 

The shade while clicked with flash shows more of purple than black. But the real shade is the one captured without using flash. It has subtle shimmer, in swatch it shows more when flash is used, but on the lids it never goes OTT.

The swatches

Swatch on my arm with flash

 

Swatch on my arm without flash

 

Now I will show how it looks on my eyes. L’oreal infallible eyeshadows have good staying power and rich pigmentation. There is absolutely no fall out or creasing. It stays on my lid for a good 7-8 hours without fading even  if used without a base. Also, it’s smooth to blend to apply the color evenly all over the lid.

On my eyelids

 

Why I love this?

  • The shade itself!
  • The rich pigmentation.
  • Staying power is really superrrr…It stays on my lids for a good time about 7-8 hours without any fading or creasing and that too without an eyeshadow base!
  • No fallout, creasing or fading on the lids
  • Very smooth to blend.
  • Price! For the quality and quantity it provides, it’s dirt cheap. I found it better than MAC eyeshadows that I have though they are doub/le it’s price for lesser than half it’s quantity.

What I don’t love about this

  • Do I have anything to say here. Nothing in fact. However, I feel the shades are very less and they should introduce some matte shades as well.

Will I purchase this again????

Yes a 100 times! Why shouldn’t I? But only if this one gets over, I don’t think it will. If they introduce some new shades I will definitely purchase.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow – Burning Black

  1. Pingback: L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadow – Burning Black « My little space…

Leave a Reply

