Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick – Warm Me Up

It’s from Maybelline that I have maximum number of lipsticks. Every time I decide that I will not go to Maybelline counter when I go to buy lipsticks, but finally I end up buying again from them. Same happened when I was looking for a nude pink lipstick.

Warm Me Up is a prettu neutral pink which is included in the brown shades which is evident from the outer cover shade.

Maybelline Colorsensational lipstick – Brown shade cover

Price is 299 INR for 4g. Shelf life is 2.5 yrs

Warm Me Up

It’s a nude pink lipstick which is really creamy and smooth to apply. It does not dry out the lips. The shade is perfect for a day wear or for a nude lips look.

The lipstick

The shade is really mild that even if you layer it, it can’t go OTT.

Without flash

Swatch with flash

 

The only problem is the common problem with maybelline lipsticks, staying power. Even if I don’t drink or eat in between it stays only upto a maximum of 2 hours. After that I have to reapply. Also, it transfers very easily.

This is how it looks on my lips.

On my lips

I am not listing out the pros and cons here since you already have read it. I will give this a rating of 3.8/5.
Will I purchase again?
Not this shade. There are lot many shades to explore in maybelline colorsensational lipsticks

One thought on “Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick – Warm Me Up

Leave a Reply

