Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Make Me Pink Review and LOTD

I am smitten by pink lipsticks these days. I want all shades of pink, especially the peach and blue toned ones. I am in search for a perfect blue toned pink lipstick which is affordable to everyone and I found this at the Maybelline Counter.

 

 

IT comes in the pink family of Maybelline Colorsensational lipsticks, the moment I swatched I knew I was looking for this only. It’s a blue toned shade which I can wear confidently since it suits my skin tone well.

The shade is included in the pink family itself unlike the shades Warm Me Up and has a purple colored cap on the holder. The shade name is printed at the bottom. As you know Maybelline lipsticks are quite affordable at Rs.299 for 4.2g and has a shelf life of 2yrs.

The pigmentation is decent and it has a creamy texture. The lipstick doesn’t dry the lips and has matte finish. It applies evenly and doesn’t feel hard on the lips. However people with very dry lips like me have to apply a lip balm before applying  the lipstick.

The only problem which I experienced is the same as that of all Maybelline lipsticks. It transfers easily and fades away within 2-3 hours even without any meals in between. I always have to reapply it a couple of times when I wear it. When it fades it does evenly and it doesn’t set into fine lines.

 

 

 

I will give this a rating of 4/5 since I don’t feel any other problem apart from staying power. For the price we pay it’s a good buy so I don’t mind reapplying it after a couple of hours.

 

Will I buy this again?

Yes, unless I get a similar shade in the same price range with better staying power, I will buy it once it finishes.

 

 

Hope you too liked this review. Please let me know your views through the valuable comments.

Love,

Nisha

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

